Main Menu

Priya Raju, Jaiden Reddy, and Isha Shah Named the Winners of 2021 National Merit $2500 Scholarship

National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announce Priya Raju, Jaiden Reddy, and Isha Shah the winners of this year’s National Merit $2500 Scholarship.

Priya Raju of Palo Verde High School is planning to pursue a career in Healthcare. Jaiden Reddy and Isha Shah are graduating from the distinguished magnet program at the Ed. W. Clark High School.  

Jaiden is joining Stanford University to pursue a degree in Computer Science with emphasis on artificial intelligence and applied mathematics. Additionally, Jaiden has been selected as 2021 InspirAsian Scholar.

Isha is looking forward to a career in Medicine. She is a recipient of the Cox Communications and Asian Community Development Council Diversity Scholarship.

Both, Jaiden and Isha were the candidates for the prestigious U.S. Presidential Scholars program.

The 2,500 Merit Scholar designees were chosen from a talent pool of some 16,000 outstanding Finalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

National Merit $2500 Scholarship winners are the Finalists in each state judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills, and potential for success in rigorous college studies. The number of winners named in each state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the nation’s graduating high school seniors.

NMSC is financing the above single-payment National Merit $2500 Scholarships.

 33,561 total views,  1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *