Main Menu

Four Indian American Students Named to College Sponsored National Merit Scholarship

In remarkable academic achievements of Indian American community youth, the National Merit Scholarship Corp has announced 4 Indian American Students from Nevada a recipient of College-Sponsored National Merit Scholarship winners.  All the scholarship winners are the graduate of the local public schools.  The 2018 students selected for the prestigious scholarship are – 

Apoorva S. Chauhan – Northwest Career and Technical Academy.  National Merit University of Nevada, Las Vegas Scholarship. Probable career field: Mechanical Engineering.

Jay Desai – Ed. W. Clark High School.  National Merit Emory University Scholarship.  Probable career field: Medicine.

Abhishek Soni – West Career and Technical Academy.  National Merit University of Oklahoma Scholarship.  Probable career field; Medicine.

Aman J. Patel – The Davidson Academy, Reno.  National Merit University of Southern California Scholarship.  Probable career field: Environmental Policy.

National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced over 3500 National Merit Scholarships winners financed by U.S. colleges and universities. Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the Finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program who will attend their institution.

College-sponsored awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.  The recipients are a part of the distinguished group of about 7,500 high school seniors who will receive National Merit Scholarships for college undergraduate study worth over $31 million.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *